Tags

, , , , , , , ,

GhaoitheZailene

Ghaoithe Loinsigh, The Sky Thief, as rendered by the wonderful Zailene

Well, it’s not completely done, as few creative works ever are. However, I have finally finished the climactic chapter of Desert Siren. There are still a couple of chapters to write, mostly for the resolution of the story to lead into the third and final book. And, of course, there will be a few details to add and subtract as I look forward to the editing phase.

Still, it’s nice to have the “big” moments done with most everything else being housekeeping to tie it all into a nice little bow. Quite a bit happens in the chapter I just finished, and I eagerly await the feedback from it. I had a great time working on this book and fleshing out the story of Alex Stirling and Ghaoithe. I hope that is reflected in readers’ enjoyment.

It’s crazy to think of how far this ride has gone for me. When I started this novel, it began as a Word document I pecked away at in my free time working the front desk of an art exhibit in Los Angeles. Here, ending it, I am much poorer and about to start school back in my hometown in Missouri. I would very much like to make it back to L.A., but in many ways, this series is a mirror of that journey of mine. With more skyships, of course.

Looking ahead, I have sent the initial specs to my fantastic cover designer and will hopefully have a reveal for you in the coming weeks. I have also scheduled my very first book signing! At a Barnes and Noble, no less! I will also share those details when I am able. I should have preorders available in time to coincide with it if all goes well (and my bank account is capable of handling ISBN/copyright/Ingram purchases all at once).

So, with that, I sign out. I just wanted to give you all a quick little update on the progress of this second book. Now, on to others things.

~Wes

The Sky Thief is available on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and other major retailers in digital and paperback. Wes’s second book, Desert Siren will be available for pre-order Summer 2017.

